Skip to content
July 23, 2016 / Mayou Art

What’s found is made new

IMG_2253 I found this painting when we moved to the little white house. I vaguely remember painting this in Kansas, working on color and the horizon line. Although I love the color, the image just wasn’t done, it didn’t seem to have a focal point or a reason.

I tried to breath some life into it today. I was playing with light and the sky. I think the backlight comes through and the shadows on the ground work. I believe it is one of the looser pieces I have done.

IMG_2254

Leave a Reply

