Skip to content
July 21, 2016 / Mayou Art

Blessed in the City of Brotherly Love

A Billy Joel concert with the fam was an early birthday present! The show fabulous! The scenery gorgeous (and crazy clean for the Democratic Nation Convention)!

I am really enjoying being closer to family. Can’t explain what it is like, seeing these people once a year on a good year for the past 28 years and suddenly able to go play for a night and skip out the door the next morning knowing I will see them again in a week or two is surreal.

I also am truly enjoying the time I’ve had to paint. I have had a few really bad days where I question why I bother, but most days are good. I keep attempting images way beyond my ability and am pleasantly surprised with the outcome. Ideas for next images flow faster than I can write them down, I think about painting tomorrow when I lay down at night, dream about it and wake up ready to go. Crazy, incredible opportunity I have been given!

Billy!

Billy!

 

Waiting for Billy!

 

Liberty Bell with Independence Hall behind, 9 x 12 pastel painting on Strathmore pastel paper

Liberty Bell with Independence Hall behind, 9 x 12 pastel painting on Strathmore pastel paper

 

Breakfast, 5 x 7 pastel painting on carson watercolor paper

Breakfast, 5 x 7 pastel painting on carson watercolor paper

One Comment

Leave a Comment
  1. Jess / Jul 21 2016 3:14 pm

    Ahhhhh! Love love love!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

