Skip to content
June 15, 2016 / Mayou Art

Leaves Leaves Leaves!

I have spent the last few days working hard on leaves! I threw a deer in the mix just to add to the frustration! I am sure this is like the plateau on a diet, right? I say that like there is comfort in that – I usually give in to my hunger with large amounts of chocolate when on a diet!

It is like beating my head against a wall! I can’t seem to get the pastels to make the lines or layer the way I see them working in my head. I know if I work through this I will have learned something wonderful and have the most exquisite images, just need to keep painting!

Original image of Doe we met on our morning walk

Original image of Doe we met on our morning walk

 

First painting, too much focus on background foliage

First painting, too much focus on background foliage

 

Second painting, less focus on background detail

Second painting, less focus on background detail

 

Third painting, all focus on deer, very little attention paid to the foliage

Third painting, all focus on deer, very little attention paid to the foliage

 

Third painting, all focus on deer, very little attention paid to the foliage

Close up of deer in third painting

Leave a Reply

