Skip to content
July 9, 2015 / Mayou Art

Weekly Drawing Challenge – Week 8

Enchanted Camp Adele, a magical place my father bought me years ago ( ok, not just me, but…) I was fortunate enough to spend a quiet weekend there last weekend. Just my father, my husband, Lucy and I.

 

lucy swimming in the creek

 

Pop and jim

We got a lot of work done on the camps and I got a chance to do a fast drawing.

 

stone arch bridge rockland station pa

I love this image, but found it frustrating that I still didn’t have all the colors I needed, but mostly that the pastels wouldn’t do what I expected them to do!

I spent about an hour wondering if I had decided to jump back into the world of creating with the wrong medium. Then I decided I just didn’t have the right tools.

So today I purchased some tools that are the next level up! I’m excited and terrified to see what this weekends drawing looks like!


What soft pastels do you use, love, recommend?

2 Comments

Leave a Comment
  1. Jess / Jul 9 2015 7:59 pm

    Love this…and you! You’ll make beautiful things with your new tools!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

